Building Site by boliston Professional growth.

I have been on twitter for a little while (@markhodges) but never really used it. I read an article on how others have built their PLN and made an effort to use twitter more as a new year resolution.

I have started to use it more and more (the purchase of an ipod touch helped, with twitteriffic as an app) and i have started to see the benefits of increased usage.

The number of resources, articles and ideas i have come across from people i follow has been excellent. I have taken these ideas and used them in my teaching, and students have benefited from these as well.

I think it is a great way to increase your knowledge base and share ideas. If only this great CPD was accredited in some way. Maybe there is an idea in there somewhere to take to SLT meetings.

How do you use twitter to enhance your teaching? 

