I have just been given a new Macbook Pro by school as we have become an Apple RTC, and someone needs to know how they work and be able to show others what to use. I am impressed with the design and the functionality of the Mac, but i am struggling to get to grips with the differences with windows and the iOS. I had all the stuff set up on the windows laptop i had, and find some of the ways the Mac works slightly frustrating. For example in outlook i could click a button and the email would be sent to Evernote (which i use a virtual back up) taking the attachment with it and allowing me to store the email in the cloud. I can’t seem to do that on the Mac!

Silly example, but shows the more key point that i think we are ‘brainwashed’ by windows, and then find it very difficult to adapt to other operating systems.

