I am always interested in how i can improve the look and feel of the content i am presenting to students. There are a couple of reasons for this;

1. Keeping things fresh in lessons means that students remain more engaged.

2. I like things to look pretty!!

As such, i read a blog called ‘the elearning coach’ where they give some good ideas about how to set out content in online courses to engage and motivate learners. Their latest post is about the alternatives to bullet points, which are a pet hate of mine. So i was pleased to read some of the alternative they came up with! I particularly liked the one about using icons to get the point across.

I will definately being using these ideas in my lesson planning, and it really helps visual learners to have this kind of reference point, rather than a boring and dull bullet point.

