I was approached the other day by someone i know who works as a reseller for SMART, and he talked to me about the Smart Exemplary Educator program (SEE). I  must confess that i had never heard of it! I had heard of Apple Distingushed Educator, and Google Certified Teacher programs, but took a guest that it must be something similar. It was. It seems like a good way for teachers to increase their knowledge of SMART boards and how to use them effectively. I am a real believer that the board is not the focus of the lesson, and that it should be student focused when it comes to learning. So i am keen to see what SMART’s philosophy is on this, and if they have products that can enhance this. That is of course if they consider me.

The application process seems quite straight forward, and i have put on in. Who knows where it might lead.

